INTERREG MED 2014-2020 - Briefing on the programme

Country: Others countries
Activity: Other or not specified

The overall objective of the European Territorial Cooperation Programme in the Mediterranean is to promote sustainable growth in the Mediterranean area by fostering innovative concepts and practices and a reasonable use of resources and by supporting social integration through an integrated and territorially based cooperation approach.


It covers 57 regions of the Northern shore of the Mediterranean divided among 10 EU Member States (Cyprus, Croatia, France, Greece, Italy, Malta, Portugal, UK, Slovenia, Spain) and 3 IPA countries (Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro).


Project activities should take place in this area except in duly justified exceptions. It is possible to involve partners based outside this area in the limit of 20% of the ERDF project budget.


The second call for thematic projects will be open from 30 January to 31 March 2017.

Please find below a briefing on the programme and the different calls for proposals.

Executive summary Résumé
Tel. +33 4 96 11 67 60  
Projets & Services ANIMA